Home » Остання збірка by Robert Sheckley
Остання збірка Robert Sheckley

Остання збірка

Robert Sheckley

Published 2006
464 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

One of science fictions great humorists, Sheckley was a prolific short story writer beginning in 1952 with titles including Specialist, Pilgrimage to Earth, Warm, The Prize of Peril, and Seventh Victim, collected in volumes from Untouched by Human Hands (1954) to Is That What People Do? (1984) and a five-volume set of Collected Stories (1991). His first novel, Immortality, Inc. (1958), was followed by The Status Civilization (1960), Journey Beyond Tomorrow (1962), Mindswap (1966), and several others. Sheckley served as fiction editor for Omni magazine from January 1980 through September 1981, and was named Author Emeritus by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America in 2001.